Bananas.

One of the managers at my office is a recent ex-Israeli Military. As such he could snap my head off with his little finger. He speaks basically zero English. He’s a very aggressive guy.

He asked if he could use my computer while I went to lunch. “Of course, no problem.”

I came back from lunch and there was a window opened to a website for Physical Fitness. Like, a ‘find an activity partner’ type of website.

In the interest of making conversation, I asked the guy, “Oh, cool. What kind of activities are you into?”

He responded, “Is bananas!”

Me: “I’m sorry. Say again, please?”

Him: “Is bananas! You know! B-A-N-A-N-A-S! Is bananas!”

Me: “Oh, yeah. I totally know. Right on, man.”

I totally don’t know.

UPDATE:  I think I just figured it out! Perhaps he was saying that he likes anything which is extreme — like rock climbing, sky diving, etc. He was trying to relay it me with song lyrics because he didn’t know how to say it in English any other way.

People’s brains are awesome.

One Response

  1. Maybe he’s into cheerleading.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

