Postal Snowman

I found this cool little guy whilst on my lunch break last week, around 26th St. & Park Ave. South.

A miniature snowman built atop a US mailbox, sporting US dimes for eyes and a crown.

Apparently, Frosty is updating from the corncob pipe and the button nose. Bling-bling, bitches.

DimeStoreSnowBuddy

At the end of the day, on my way home from the office, I walked by the miniature snow man again. I was happy to see the three dimes still resting in his little snowman head.

You did good, New Yorkers. You did good.

4 Responses

  1. It’s NYC’s newest white rapper. 30 cent.

  2. that’s disappointing to me. The best part about building a snow man is knocking it down.

  3. @todd: I can’t believe I didn’t think of that. Well done.

    @apollocreed: Under different circumstances, I whole-heartedly agree. I believe my mastery of the flying jump-kick was achieved solely through attacks on snowmen as a child.

  4. This comment is none of your concern.

Leave a Reply

