NY State Tax Refund, Anyone?

Rumor is, in order to make cash flow look better, NY State is holding out issuing tax refunds until after their fiscal year, ending March 31st. Today is the day after that day.

Has anyone received their NY State tax refund yet? `Cause I haven’t and I kinda need it, like, right now.

(my landlord totally agrees. he is looking over my shoulder as I write this, violently nodding his head and yelling things in a language which I do not understand.)

UPDATE: The NY State tax website now says,

“Your tax return has been processed. A direct deposit of your refund will be initiated on April 15, 2008.”

On my birthday! I have to admit, that’s pretty cool. Yes, my birthday is on tax day. All your tax refunds are belong to me.

9 Responses

  1. I came across your blog on Technorati. Nice site layout. I will stop by and read more soon.

    Mike Harmon

  2. I got me federal refund deposited a month ago. Still no NY state refund. Stupid NY state…

  3. @Todd: I have been checking the ‘refund status’ website everyday and it has always said “Your return has been received and is processing”… until today. Today, it says that refunds will be received 4-6 weeks after the accepted return date. Let’s hope this is a bad April Fools joke. 4-6 weeks?

  4. Dude, that sucks!

  5. the upside is, they give you exemptions for everything from paying rent to sitting next to crazy people on the subway.

    that alone earned me an extra $47.29

  6. Quin: Seriously? You get exemptions for paying rent? I need details woman!

  7. late reply-it was on the online form

    x my heart.

    and my refund was deposited yesterday

  8. @quin & Todd:

    Yeah, I can confirm this. I got a good amount of money back from my rent/income ratio via the online form. Briefly, it appears that this town doesn’t hate me after all.

  9. This topic is quite trendy on the Internet right now. What do you pay the most attention to when choosing what to write about?

Leave a Reply

